Skip to content

The Patron Saint of Superheroes

Chris Gavaler Explores the Multiverse of Comics, Pop Culture, and Politics

I was going to keep it to one meme a day, and so collect a round-up of my political image-texts here every couple of weeks or so. But then the March inspired me, and Trump’s lies about his penis inauguration size, and the latest fascist parallels, and his hilariously dismal ratings, and then, dear God, the ban.

I will offer one apology though. The fourth image features Trump’s words superimposed over pictures of Melania during her modeling days. The juxtaposition, while striking, invited slut-shaming when I first posted it on Facebook, and that’s my fault. If anything, I think we should feel concern for her. I can only imagine what kinds of mental, emotional, and physical abuse marriage to Donald Trump must involve.

So here’s our pussy-grabbing, Muslim-hating President’s first week in office:

january-20-2017

 

march-on-dc-2012

 

meow-bitch

 

melania-trump

 

supergirl-and-hulk

 

dissapproval-ratings

 

sean-spicer

mass-media

 

mussolini-2

 

42

 

muslim-ban

 

emma-lazarus

 

 

